

Annual General Meeting – Minutes For the Fiscal Year Ending December 31, 2021 6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Thursday May 19, 2022 Rivers Casino

Voting Members, guests and community members present:

Aidi	Hichem	Swift Pros
Allen	Gavin	Clean Harbors Energy and Industrial Services Corp.
Ash	Lorna	Northern Ligths Health Foundation
Aubakirov	Yerlan	North Fort Private School
Ball	Ken	RMWB Council
Banjoko	Funky	RMWB Council
Baragar	Denise	YMM Office Services Inc.
Beech	Natasha	Mini Green Havens
Bevan	Ту	Saskana Group of Companies Ltd
Bowman	Sandy	RMWB Mayor
Bungay	Tawana Portia	Poosh Cleaning Services
Bussieres	Lance	RMWB Council
Lloyd	Shannon	Multicultural Association of Wood Buffalo
Canning	Lindsey	McKay Metis Contracting LP.
Cheeseman	Vanessa	PrairiesCan
Dave	Darshana	FMWB Economic Development & Tourism
de Sousa	Aurick	Sunset Recycle & Sales Ltd.
Desmeules	Cheryl	East Village Pub & Eatery
Dobie	Gene	Genron Enterprises 2007 Ltd.
Doucette	Melonie	Jobs, Economy & Innovation
Farberman	Patricia	Direct Workwear Ltd.
Farthing	Alona Cruz	Merit Hotel & Suites
Fenech	Maryellen	United Way
Fields	Krystle	Clearwater Suite Hotel
Filippone	Cathryn	Saskana Group of Companies Ltd
Forsyth	Lisa	Saskana Group of Companies Ltd
Frost	Robert	
Galea	Melanie	RE/MAX Fort McMurray (A Touch of Infinity)
Gillis	Roseann	Direct Workwear Ltd.
Giong	Jennele	City Centre Group Inc
Golosky	Doug	Golosky Group
Grant	Brian	Clean Harbors Energy and Industrial Services Corp.
Greenwood	Therese	Multicultural Association of Wood Buffalo
Hachac	Anefe	Franklin Suite Hotel
Haider	Muhammad	Chops Meat House
Haider	Shayan	Chops Meat House

Hombordzuwan	llauranat	
Hambardzuyan	Hayrapet	Llines Lealth Convises
Hines	Kristi	Hines Health Services
Hutchison	Lorne	McKay Metis Contracting LP.
Jessom	Vaughn	M.L.A Fort McMurray-Wood Buffalo
Jones	Cat	Harvard Media
Kalhofer	Josh	Kid Drop Inc
Kanzig	Surekha	Surekha's on the Snye
Kayputjaza	Melody	
Kdouh	Moe	RBC Royal Bank
Kumka	Bryce	Rogers Insurance Ltd.
Lambert	Gilles	East Village Pub & Eatery
Lawlor	Peter	Northern Ligths Health Foundation
Lethbridge	Trevor	Rose & Pearl Boutique Inc.
Lyon	Greg	Clean Harbors Energy and Industrial Services Corp.
Lyons	Gord	Telus
MacDonald	Cristina	Child Development Dayhomes
Maciejowski	Paul	Stantec
Mahgoub	Nayef	Akron Engineering
Malezis	Nick	Wood Buffalo Sport Connection
McCrystal	Tamela	Cross My Heart Events
Miranda	Julieta	Kid Drop Inc
Navoa	Joannelle	Clearwater Suite Hotel
Penner	kyla	KpSquared Inc
Penney	Jeff	Canadian Natural Resources Limited
Peterson	Sean	Creative Industries Ltd.
Picard	Robbie	Robbie Picard Media
Piercey	Kallie	Surekha's on the Snye
Quinton	C.J.	Garda Canada Security Corp.
Reitz	Chris	ATB Financial
Robinson	Denean	Fort McMurray Airport Authority
Rowsell	Laura	YMM Office Services Inc.
Sahin	Jen	McKay Metis Contracting LP.
Sajid	Shafak	OSCA
Savoy	Len	Suncor Energy
Setter	Malcolm	Get Energy Corp
Sobkowich	Rita	1957753 Alberta Ltd. o/a 4 Seasons Group of Companies
Sorensen	Shelly	Emco Corporation
Spring	Cameron	Phoenix Heli-Flight Inc.
Spring	Paul	
Spring	Andrea	
Stewart	Colleen	Acden
Tabuas	Allan	Clean Harbors Energy and Industrial Services Corp.
Torres	Rojohn	Urban Systems Ltd.
Troendle	Rachelle	Red Wing Fort McMurray
Ure	Graham	Suncor Energy
Vesak	Tessa	Fort McMurray Wood Buffalo
Waquan	Loretta	RMWB Council
Warden	Craig	Acden Environment
Warden	Α.	Acden Environment

Williams	Lyn	Child Development Dayhomes
Yarkie	Chris	C&B Maintenance Corp
Young	Crystal	McKay Metis Contracting LP.

Staff present: Dianna de Sousa, Denise Barrow (Recording Secretary), Jana Erickson, Rodian Torres, Reghan Marshall

Key Note Speaker: Marty Parks

1. Call to Order – Chairperson

With Kristi Hines as Chair, the meeting was called to order at 6:30 p.m.

Kristi acknowledged that the meeting today was in Fort McMurray located within the ancestral and traditional territories of the indigenous peoples of this area. This land has been and will continue to be home to the Cree, Dene and other First Nations and of the Metis within the boundaries of Treaty 8.

2. Establish Quorum

Current membership quorum requirements met to proceed with the Fort McMurray Chamber of Commerce Annual General Meeting.

3. Comments and Introductions - Chairperson

Kristi Hines acknowledged all the elected officials who joined us for our Annual General Meeting. Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo Mayor Sandy Bowman Councilors Ken Ball Funky Bankojo Lance Bussieres Allen Grandison Kriti gave an explanation on the voting process and that only persons who are authorized to vote on behalf of the organization should vote on any motions put forward.

4. Approval of Agenda

Moved by Gene Dobie to adopt the agenda for the May 19, 2022- 2021 Annual General Meeting. Seconded by Chris Yarkie. All in favour.

5. Review of Previous Annual Meeting Minutes

Moved by Nayef Maghoub to accept the June 20, 2021 – 2020 AGM Minutes as presented. **Seconded** by Jeff Penney. **All in favour.**

6. Announcement of Board of Directors Elections

Kristi introduced the Nominees

Name		Organization
Jeff	Penney	Canadian Natural Resources Limited
Nayef	Mahgoub	Akron Engineering
Sangram	Hansra	Stringam LLP
Alona Cruz	Farthing	Merit Hotel & Suites
Crystal	Young	McKay Metis Contracting LP.
Craig	Warden	Acden Environment
C.J.	Quinton	Garda Canada Security Corp.
Gavin	Allen	Clean Harbors Energy and Industrial Services Corp.

Julieta	Miranda	Kid Drop Inc
Kassandra Rose	Meyer	Rose & Pearl Boutique Inc.
Kyla	Penner	KpSquared Inc
Lisa	Hartigan	Coldwell Banker Fort McMurray
Mike	Lambert	East Village Pub & Eatery
Sean	Peterson	Creative Industries Ltd.

Dianna de Sousa explained the voting process outlining the Election Buddy process and explained that all the AGM documents were available via QR code scans provided on everyone's table. Voting will start at 6:45 pm and will close at 7:45 pm.

7. Executive Director's Report

Dianna de Sousa presented the Fort McMurray Chamber of Commerce's Annual Report.

8. Financial Report

Kristi Hines welcomed Denean Robinson the Treasurer for the Fort McMurray Chamber of Commerce to present the 2021 financial results.

Denean Robinson presented the annual financial report.

Moved by Chris Yarkie to appoint MNP as the external accountant for 2022. Seconded by Malcolm Stetter. All in favour.

9. Review Special Resolutions

Moved by Nayef Maghoub for the Fort McMurray Chamber of Commerce bylaws be amended to allow for the use of electronic means via virtual meetings and. **Seconded** by Cameron Spring. **All in favour**.

Moved by Chris Yarkie that the Fort McMurray Chamber of Commerce Society bylaw 7.5 be amended to change the minimum required amount of annual Board meetings to four (4). **Seconded** by Malcolm Stetter. **Motion passed. Opposed** Bryce Kumka.

10. Guest Speaker

Cameron Spring introduced the guest speaker Marty Parks

11. Announcement of Election Results

Kristi Hines announced that the Board of Directors election process was closed at 7:45 pm and announced the following new Board members for 2022.

Jeff	Penney	Canadian Natural Resources Limited
Nayef	Mahgoub	Akron Engineering
Sangram	Hansra	Stringam LLP
Crystal	Young	McKay Metis Contracting LP.
Craig	Warden	Acden Environment
C.J.	Quinton	Garda Canada Security Corp.
Kassandra Rose	Meyer	Rose & Pearl Boutique Inc.
Mike	Lambert	East Village Pub & Eatery

12. Swearing in of New Directors

Kristi Hines invited Mayor Sandy Bowman to swear in the new board members. Mayor Sandy Bowman swore in the new board members. Kristi Hines thanked the board members whose term as board members ended.

13. Adjournment

Moved by Malcolm Stetter to adjourn the Annual General meeting of the 2021 calendar year. **Seconded** by Chris Yarkie. **All in favour.**